top of page
Search

Testing out Godot

Hi all - I've quit development for a while after deciding to pause SR Void for many reasons (major plot holes, gameplay not fun, too many characters, no interesting endings).

I've lost momentum on this project after I pivoted from the ship-battle game to strictly VN.

I suppose I could have grinded it out to some lame ending but producing it just wasn't fun anymore and I found the story to be quite boring and preachy.


I've had many projects thrown out in the past once the momentum is gone and it won't be the last. Oh well, moving on.


After a long break I decided to test out Godot for 2d games and found it much easier and lighter to use than Unity. Currently working on a platformer demo and getting used to pixel art.


270 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

6/4 SR Void Update

Posted a new update for v27 with the chapters I had so far. I'm still working on the project little by little.

Post: Blog2_Post
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

©2022 by ninedux. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page