top of page
Search

Dev blog 1/1

Happy New Year!


Hey everyone happy new year, here's hoping I can actually finish this game in 2023.


These "places" dialogues are taking twice as long as I originally thought. But hopefully this means there's more options and variations to the dialogues so it does not get too boring for the reader. My hope is to keep the reader in between the flow channel with enough suspense to keep it from boring and repetitive. With main suspense coming from the illegal activities and the danger of getting caught by police.



I'm still tinkering with gameplay ideas, tried out a prototype for "path of adventure' type inventory and gameplay, but it didn't seem to suit the main theme. I like the idea of Chun being a geeky tech / hacker type so maybe some missions can be built around that?


This week was the holidays so I was taking it easy before work starts again for next year.

I did however get some artwork redone and updated for the characters. With biggest change for Chun.




Some other things I worked on are

  1. Re-write the old main scripts (all 5 chapters) to fit the new storyline

  2. Finish plan for the character choices and endings

  3. Finish plan for true endings and other unlockables


Anyway, my original estimate for 2-3 weeks for the new beta were clearly off. I don't have a new estimate yet (3 weeks?) I want to include as much content as possible to get enough content there for 2-3 hours of play time at least.


Let me know your thoughts or ideas for suitable gameplay! Thanks.

67 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

©2022 by ninedux. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page